Message from the Chairman

The establishment of the "Shanghai Technology Entrepreneurship Foundation for Graduates" signifies that Shanghai will gradually set up a long-term management mechanism for promoting technology entrepreneurship among college graduates, build a socialized management model and improve specialized management to further carry forward the groundbreaking, tough and ongoing work of encouraging and supporting technology entrepreneurship among college graduates. It is a pioneering initiative to implement the main strategy of reinvigorating the city through science and education and a practical project benefiting the nation and the people.

Our capacity for independent innovation is an inexhaustible driving force behind the development and prosperity of Shanghai. College students are quick-witted, innovative and pioneering-minded and represent a tremendous potential for independent innovation. The purpose of the foundation is to "pave the way and set up the bridge" for college graduates who aspire to embark on innovation and entrepreneurship through venture capital funding, help guide college graduates towards rational entrepreneurship and transform college students' "potential energy" for independent innovation into tangible "kinetic energy" to "contribute bricks and tiles" to the construction of an innovative city.

We hope that the Shanghai Technology Entrepreneurship Foundation for Graduates will actively blaze new trails in a pioneering spirit and constantly improve its socialized management and specialized services; we hope that people from all walks of life will give the development of this public welfare undertaking their consideration and support. We believe that with the consideration and support of the whole society, the "seed fund" will bear fruit abundantly!

Yan Junqi

Vice Chairman of the Standing Committee of the 11th NPC, Chairman of the Central Committee of the China Association for Promoting Democracy and President of the Shanghai Technology Entrepreneurship Foundation for Graduates

领导寄语

        成立"上海市大学生科技创业基金会",标志着上海将逐步建立推动大学生科技创业长效管理机制,构建社会化的管理模式,提高专业化的管理水平,把 鼓励支持大学生科技创业这一开创性、坚韧性、持续性的工作进一步落到了实处。这是落实科教兴市主战略的开拓性举措,是一项利国利民的实事工程。

        自主创新能力是促进上海城市发展兴旺发达的不竭动力。大学生群体思维跳跃、创新细胞活跃,开拓意识强,蕴藏着自主创新的巨大潜能。基金 会的宗旨将通过创业资金的资助,为有志于创新创业的大学生"铺路架桥",帮助引导大学生理性创业,将大学生自主创新的"潜在势能"转化为实实在在的"动 能",为建设创新型城市"添砖加瓦"。

        希望上海市大学生科技创业基金会积极开拓创新,不断提高社会化管理和专业化服务水平;希望社会各界关心支持这一公益性事业的发展。我们相信,在全社会关心支持下,"种子基金"定会结出丰硕之果!

严隽琪

第十一届全国人大常委会副委员长、民进中央主席